You Now Have Options With The Facebook Like Button

  • Posted by Omar 24 Feb

You Now Have Options With The Facebook Like Button


We touched on this subject a while back, and now we see the inception of Facebook emotions come to life! Users, as always, will have the option to like a post or status, but now, they have options. After tests in other countries, Facebook rolled out the “Reactions” update to all users.

More and more people are relying on Facebook and their News Feed to know what’s going on around them. According to Facebook:

“News Feed is the central way you can get updates about your friends, family and anything else that matters to you, and the central place to have conversations with the people you care about. We’ve been listening to people and know that there should be more ways to easily and quickly express how something you see in News Feed makes you feel.” – Krug

Now, if you see a post that’s sad in nature, you won’t have to worry about ‘liking’ it. After all, who would want to ‘like’ something that’s sad? Facebook Reactions boils down to 6 emotions; Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Sad, and Angry. Pretty much all the emotions you need when reacting to a Facebook update.

Facebook stated in their press release; “We have been testing Reactions in a few markets since last year, and have received positive feedback so far. Today, we’re excited to offer it to everyone who uses Facebook around the world.” – Krug

Using reactions is easy. All you do is tap and hold down on the Facebook Like button and a window pops up allowing you to choose a reaction. If you don’t want to use a Reactions, you don’t have to — you can go on Liking as you always have.

Post Comments 0

Drop us a line

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *